It’s snowin’ in the pines…

“Oh, wow. Decorating for Homecoming is going to be easy this year,” I said.

…and the fates laughed.

The bulk of the work was to be done this afternoon and evening.

This is the view from my classroom window at two o’clock:

Snow

…and, this is the view ten minutes later:

Snow2

Now I’m watching the roads cover and wishing mamas would come get their chillin’s because I want to go home, and this southern chick don’t drive in snow.

I’m going to ignore the eight hours of work that still need to be done for Homecoming and hope that I don’t die on the way home…and that it snows so much that school is cancelled tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “It’s snowin’ in the pines…

  1. Pingback: Ahh, Routine… | Tongue In Chic

Share your thoughts!

